Testimonials

Steve Took
May 2018

I came to see you about 5 years ago now, and you completely made me pain free, after my right knee replacement operation.

I would just like to say thank you, as I’m now living in Cyprus and enjoying scuba diving and golf, things that gave me pain before I saw you. So yet again a massive thank you.

Sue Camm
Feb 2018

I had a partial knee replacement on my right at the Hampshire Clinic in Basingstoke on 22nd February 2017. Before the operation I had been in quite significant pain, was struggling to sleep and taking lots of pain killers.

I was driving and fully mobile without any crutches within 6 weeks and quickly started to build up the time I could spend walking. I was particularly pleased to be able to test out my knee on the dance floor when my daughter got married last July – I had a wonderful time and danced the night away with the other guest, easily out-dancing my teenage sons! The only lingering side effect was a numbness around the knee itself which persisted for quite a few months but is now completely back to normal. 1 year post op I have no pain at all in the right knee and can comfortably walk the dog for at least 2 hours. I know my left knee is heading in the same direction but, when the time is right, I’ll feel very confident of doing the same again.

Charlotte Campbell
Feb 2018

My treatment has been outstanding all round and I’m extremely grateful to the whole team involved. It goes without saying that I am extremely grateful to Professor Wilson for all his hard work on my behalf and I’m very glad that he recommended we stay locally for 2 weeks to access the excellent after care and expertise on offer.

Julie Brumby
Feb 2018

Although early days, it appears that my operation has been a great success. I would certainly return to Prof. Wilson without hesitation, if the need arises in the future. Based on my own experience, I would recommend unreservedly Prof. Wilson and his team. For me, they did a great job.

Clive Cole
Feb 2018

Having had a terrible time over the years trying to get my knee fixed, coming to Hampshire clinic was such a different welcome experience. Nothing was left uncovered by Mr Wilson and his team. Everything was explained to me and what the outcome would be. Having had the total knee replacement 18 months ago now it’s been a real life changer. I could not thank them enough.

Martyn Ward
Jan 2018

Mr Wilson performed a very sucessful partial knee replacement for me in 2017. The whole process went according to plan and was smooth and efficient. As advised, I used the GameReady machine to aid my recovery, this was amazing and helped so much with the pain that I only needed to take paracetamol after the first couple of days. My recovery was swift and I now have no pain and no restricted movement in my knee. Thank you for your care, I would highly recommend Mr Wilson.

Maureen Griffiths
Dec 2017

Having suffered for over a year or more from knee and hip pains limiting my ability to walk, my doctor had given up and, at our request, referred me to Professor Wilson. Following injection treatment which had little effect I agreed to keyhole surgery for an arthroscopy. After the operation, I walked out of hospital with knee and hip free of pain. A month has passed and there has been no re-occurrence of the original symptoms.

My husband had previously undergone a very similar keyhole operation, over two years ago, also performed by Professor Wilson with excellent results.

We wish to offer our very grateful thanks to Professor Wilson.

Karen Langridge, Rowan Dennett’s mother.
Sep 2017

Professor Adrian Wilson may recall operating on my son, Rowan Dennett in August 2016.

Rowan is now studying ACL injuries in science at high school and is taking his video of the surgery into school.

This prompted me to email and say that Rowan has successfully returned to swimming last autumn and ball sports in December and is now back to playing tennis (county level) and cricket competitively and is also just starting his training for gold level life saving award with the Royal Life Saving Society. It’s now impossible to tell that he ever injured his knee.

GOOGLE REVIEWS

Clare Wells
Clare Wells
07:53 29 Apr 18
Professor Wilson carried out an ACL repair procedure on my 11 year old in February 2017, following a skiing accident. My son was devistated at the impact this injury may have on his sport. However he was delighted to be playing competitive rugby and football again by the beginning of the following season. I have recommended Professor Wilson to a number of friends and will continue to do so. We are delighted with the results.read more
Gareth Evans
Gareth Evans
16:44 22 Apr 18
Saw the Prof to discuss injury and options on a Tuesday had an ACL repair the following Wednesday. Walked out of hospital on Thursday, drove back to see him two weeks later. 10 weeks on and I've just started running again. Why isn't the repair more widely available ? Can't thank the Prof and his team enough. This isn't faceless private health care, there are people available at the end of the phone and by email who want to support you, and who are genuinely passionate and care about what they do.read more
Richard Thomas
Richard Thomas
13:01 09 Apr 18
Professor Wilson carried out a double Osteotomy on my left leg 18 months ago. My leg was bowed and had arthritis due to Cricket and other sports.Before the procedure my knee would be painful and swell up even after a reasonably short walk. Sport was out of the question and I was becoming couch bound.I have to say the surgery has been a complete success, I have just returned from a skiing holiday without pain or a limp and can do 18 holes of Golf without discomfort which was impossible 18 months ago.Many thanks Prof.read more
Paul Rayner
Paul Rayner
19:24 25 Mar 18
I have recently undergone a double Osteotomy to correct some serious bowing of my left leg - the result of a number of previous knee operations due to playing rugby and cricket for many years. Previous total ACL reconstruction and subsequent arthroscopic procedures had left the leg weak and in such a poor state that I couldn’t even run after my youngest daughters!My initial consultation with Mr Henry Bourke at Princess Margaret Hospital led me to being referred to Professor Wilson. From the outset, Professor Wilson and his team were fantastic and assessed what the situation was, what the options were, and what the risks could be. After discussing we agreed that the double osteotomy would be the best option for me.The surgery was a great success and I spent 3 days in hospital and was discharged with minimal pain - my only pain relief was paracetamol which is amazing given the procedure. When I came round from the operation and looked down at my leg I couldn’t believe the results - it was completely straight. My family were equally staggered by the amazing result. I had always resigned myself to the fact that my leg would always be bent, I’d be in pain and that I’d never be able to be reasonably mobile again.Once I got home, upon Professor Wilson’s advice, I hired a GameReady Cryogenic machine for a month which massively helped the initial rehab process & started physio after 2 weeks.I am now 5 weeks into rehab and am walking unaided with no pain and am undergoing a physiotherapist treatment plan at Bisham Abbey that has been critical to my rehab. The team there have also been fantastic!I would have no hesitation in urging anyone who has similar conditions to work with Professor Wilson and his team - whilst I am never going to be running around a rugby field again, I do now have a straight leg, am pain free and am looking forward to being more mobile - which were our main objectives.We’d like to thank everyone on the team from the very start, including Professor Wilson’s Admin Team who have been friendly, personable, answered all our many questions and in summary have provided a stress free experience for us all.read more
Sue Wallace
Sue Wallace
12:40 07 Mar 18
Following my initial consultation with Professor Wilson he suggested several less invasive procedures for my right knee but it soon became apparent that a knee replacement was the only solution. The care and attention I received from Professor Wilson and his team was second to none. Within a couple of weeks of the surgery I was off all pain killers and more importantly pain free. Prior to the surgery I was only able to walk 5 minutes (in pain), I now do a daily walk of around 1 hour - having this surgery has changed my life and I'm only 10 months post op. I cannot thank Professor Wilson enough, if/when I need another knee replacement he will be the only one I contact.read more
Tom Hickey
Tom Hickey
21:27 22 Jan 18
I first saw Professor Wilson after rupturing my ACL playing football. Professor Wilson saw me for an initial consultation and squeezed me in for an operation just a few days later, as he was going away and wanted me to have the operation as soon as possible. Professor Wilsons guidance ensured I was back playing football to the same level and had full confidence in my knee. His knowledge and passion for what he does has always seemed a level above anyone else I have spoken to regarding my knee. I am confident in saying that if it wasn't for Professor Wilson my knee would not feel as good as it does today.read more
David Clough
David Clough
19:00 21 Jan 18
I am delighted with results of the osteotomy performed by Adrian which has provided me with a pain free right knee. Thank you Adrian.
ian livingston
ian livingston
18:06 19 Jan 18
Professor Adrian Wilson, has completed a 2 stage reconstruction of my right knee, following a nasty accident in 2015. I am a larger chap and have certainly given Professor Wilson a challenge, however his skill and proffessional attitude has made an unstable knee extremely stable. Through his advice i used a Gameready ice machine which helped the post surgery and in fact had me up on my feet quicker than expected, the real credit goes to his surgery and all the work he has done. Highly recommend Professor Wilson. Top man and i thank youIan livingstonread more
dervish dervish
dervish dervish
14:18 19 Jan 18
Very positive experience. I had an Osteotomy and ACL reconstruction done at the same time. I would highly recommend Professor Adrian Wilson for his professionalism pre and post Op.
Ally jackson
Ally jackson
10:34 19 Jan 18
Professor Wilson is a highly skilled and professional surgeon, who is genuinely concerned for the well being of his patients. I had a partial knee replacement in September 2017, and when it became apparent that I was struggling at a review appointment he acted quickly to get me back on track. I would highly recommend Prof Wilson.read more
Vishal Madhani
Vishal Madhani
12:40 12 Dec 17
I've worked with Prof Adrian on a professional level. His knowledge, manner and expertise is fantastic. I would be more than happy to recommend Adrian to any of my family members.
Victoria O'Hara
Victoria O'Hara
16:55 27 Nov 17
Living with osteoarthritis in both knees was becoming not only painful but also life limiting. Professor Wilson performed a High Tibial Osteotomy procedure on my right knee in September 2015 and my left knee in March of this year. The difference has been amazing - I'm back to long walks with our dog and the sports I enjoy - and last month I climbed the O2 dome with no problem! Professor Wilson and his team come highly recommended.read more
karen holmes
karen holmes
15:59 14 Nov 17
My son William aged 17 has a history of Osteochondritis Dissecans which has previously presented in both knees (aged 11/12) and was treated with a period of complete rest (no weight bearing) which seemed to improve at the time. This time only the right knee presented as a problem after a long period of standing at work, football and further aggravated by a fall onto concrete and resulted in him not being able to straighten the knee and walk properly with pain and stiffness and some giving way of the knee when walking. Professor Wilson on examining his MRI suggested micro-drilling if the knee was stable via keyhole surgery or if unstable opening my sons knee and excavating/cleaning the unstable fragment and re-fixing with bio-screws. During surgery Professor Wilson made the decision to do the bigger operation as the knee was quite unstable and my son has recovered very quickly from this operation. He had very little pain or swelling, was completely off pain medication by day 5 and after 6 weeks on crutches and in a leg brace attended physiotherapy and was immediately out of the leg brace and on one crutch for a week and then at week 7 was completely off the crutches/driving and doing exercises without any pain or swelling. We are now on week 9 and doing more weight bearing exercises and myself and William are so happy with the results of this surgery and hope he will be back playing football in another 4 months once the knee has fully healed. Professor Wilson comes highly recommended. The operation was carried out at the Candover Suite in Basingstoke with physiotherapy at the Hampshire clinic and the whole experience has been 1st class.read more
Fraser Buffini
Fraser Buffini
14:31 08 Nov 17
Tore my ACL skiing and was put in touch with Adrian as he had apparently been working on an ACL repair procedure that significantly reduced recovery time. I was back riding down big mountains within three months with no problems whatsoever. And the newly strengthened knee spurred me on to go on to even bigger mountain objectives, such as climbing Mont Blanc and snowboarding down the north face. Next summer I'm taking things even higher and heading to the Himalayas to climb and ski a 7500m peak. Adrian's surgery essentially gave me a new lease of life! Really friendly guy, makes you feel very comfortable and did a damn fine job!read more